|« Buying software without media||How to stay safe »|
I am sometimes asked if deleting a shortcut off the desktop will remove all traces of a program. It will not. Neither, in almost all cases, will deleting all files in the program's folder(s) (assuming you can locate them all).
Modern programs do other things when being installed and these all need to be undone to restore the PC back to its original state. For example:
Now all related files can be deleted.
|<< <||> >>|